Bridal Testimonials

Charlotte and Matthew Thompson

“I tried over 50 dress on and spent 6 months looking for a dress, was losing hope when I decided to try and track one down that I’d seen from the start but not managed to get hold of in any shops. Rang round, no luck. Phone call the following day from yourself to say that you’d kept my number after my enquiry, the Romantica representative turned up that day with sample dresses and on the front of the rail was the padma gown in my size 💞 Instantly knew when I saw it that it was the one. Waited forever and a day to wear it with wedding rescheduled and having 3 wedding dates. Very emotional rollercoaster. Loved every minute of wearing it on my wedding day 👰🏼”

Rebecca and Steven Kurylec

“What a day to remember! It started in style by staying in the beautiful cottage at Swancar with close family and friends the night before. It was so calm and relaxed, our hair and makeup looked amazing and then the heavens opened just as we were about to go across to the main house to get our dresses on. We didn’t have enough umbrellas so what did I do, ran across with a carrier bag over my head! Ha what else could I do…typical me!
The dress was on and my bridesmaids turned round to realise the dress they saw in the shop months before had changed! Helena was fantastic I rang her in a panic a couple of months before the wedding wanting to change my dress and Helena calm as a cucumber said yeah no problem come down and we will find you your perfect dress which we did! I loved every single visit to the wedding boutique I felt like I was popping in to see a really close friend and if I’m honest the day I walked away with my dress I was a little sad that I wouldn’t be going in again.
The wedding day was fabulous, we loved every single minute. Louise the wedding planner was amazing and the whole day went so smooth we didn’t have to worry about a thing. One of my most special moments of the day was after the ceremony when myself and Steven had a little moment away from everyone and had chance to have a little drink and a cheeky kiss, before we were introduced to all our friends and family in the main hall for the wedding breakfast.
I know its a cliche to say it went far to quickly but it really did! I loved every minute and wouldn’t have changed a thing!“

SINCE THE WEDDING..👶🏻💐

“We have been loving life as a newly wed couple. We had a fantastic honeymoon in the Maldives which was truely out of this world.
Two years on we have a beautiful baby girl who we are totally smitten with. Matilda makes us laugh and smile every single day and at 6 months already has a brilliant personality. I can’t wait to see where our journey goes with our cheeky Tilly monkey in tow.

Helena has truely found her calling in life! I remember the first time I walked into the wedding boutique, well I say walked in, pushed through the door by my mum. The reason I didn’t want to go in was because I’d had such an awful experience at the wedding fair at the NEC and I thought I would never find a dress that would fit enough to see what it would really look like instead of pushing it close without it fitting. I walked in the shop and wanted to just have a quick look then go BUT I instantly felt comfortable in there, not pressured to buy immediately or even know what I wanted. It was a fantastic experience.”

Mr & Mrs McPhee

“Thank you so very much Gina for the recommendation, stunning photos of your beautiful wedding day you all looked fabulous
🎉Congratulations on becoming the newly wedded
Mr & Mrs McPhee 👰‍♀️🎩 😍

“Helena is absolutely amazing at her job and now she has a shop that reflects the service she delivers”

My sister purchased her wedding dress and our bridesmaid dresses from Helena, so I knew from previous experience I wanted to get mine from The Wedding Boutique. When I made my appointment i asked Helena to chose me dresses she thought would suit my figure.

At first I wasn’t keen on what she was showing me but I was open minded and went ahead and tried them on. The First dress I tried on I cried- it was the one! However, Helena was adamant I was to try on several more to make sure I was happy and even suggested I visited other bridal shops too! I fell in love with my dress as soon as I pulled it up, I looked no further. After buying the dress Helena told me she knew which dress I would buy before I even tried it on! This lady sure does know her stuff- she is amazing at her job!

I was due to get married in Greece in May but due to COVID it was cancelled. We decided to book our wedding at Goosedale in Papplewick and said we would do it whatever was thrown at us. First 30 people then it was dropped to 15! We had the most perfect day! It was everything we imagined and more! With just 7 weeks till the big day Helena and Wendy pulled out all the stops to ensure our dresses fit perfectly. Wendy even worked the week she had booked off for us; she certainly had her work cut out for her with us too as she was asked to completely changed the look of one of my bridesmaids dresses 💘 from start to finish the service these ladies provide us phenomenal the pride they have in their work is absolutely amazing and second to non!

I want to say to every bride and groom who think they’ll have to postpone their wedding because COVID restrictions won’t allow them to have their perfect special day – DON’T POSTPONE IT, JUST DO IT! You can still have an absolutely amazing day, We did! We still have amazing memories, fantastic pictures, we got to cut the cake and enjoy a first dance. Everything was perfect and actually felt somewhat normal in this crazy time ❤️

Helena and team we can’t thank you enough,

Mr and Mrs McPhee

Photography: Ritchy Sumpter Photography

Mrs Nedeva

We absolutely love your story and your photographs😍 and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful day. You looked absolutely beautiful in your dress!✨

“I married my husband, Kaloyan, on 16th August 2019 in Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria.

One of the photos is with my dad; the gift from our best man and maid of honor was a dance from a traditional Bulgarian dance group – on one of the photos; another photo shows a traditional Bulgarian group dance; one of the photos shows part of the ‘stealing of the bride’ tradition where the women from my family are hiding me from the groom; another photo shows a game of questions showing how well we know each other!

My shopping experience with the Wedding boutique:

I started looking for a wedding dress not long after we got engaged. I went to 4 or 5 places looking for THE dress and with every place I felt more and more disappointed and worried that I will have to order it online without even trying it, just because I can’t find anything I truly like.

One Saturday I took a short trip to Ilkeston and told myself this is the last time I go wedding dress shopping. While I was walking I saw The Wedding Boutique and thought I should take a look. I entered without any expectations and left with MY wedding dress. Helena helped me chose it having in mind I was a bride on a budget (saving for a house and a wedding) and was a bit unsure what I wanted.

I am from Bulgaria and my mum was not with me which made me and her really sad, as we were not able to go through this experience together. However, the moment I told Helena I found my dress she suggested we give my mum a video call and include her in this special moment. I am never going to forget this and I will be forever thankful!

Everyone in The Wedding Boutique made my wedding dress shopping a fun experience and made me feel welcome and valued! I can’t thank you enough!

Photographer: Kalushkov Photography

Beverley White

Beverley White married Steve in July 2014. This lady stole our hearts with her kind and bubbly nature! We thoroughly enjoyed all of our appointments with Beverley she is so much fun. We still receive Christmas cards each year from her, which is absolutely lovely🥰 xx

“I cannot give enough praise to The Wedding Boutique. I had been to quite a few shops, which had all been ok service, but this one goes above and beyond. Talk about extra mile, firstly I have fixed ideas of what I should wear, being an older bride, I didn’t want to look like mutton dressed as lamb, as the saying goes! But Helena knew exactly what would suit me and asked me to try a particular dress on. I couldn’t believe how it made me look! This lady knows what suits you so take her advice. I had so many comments about how stunning the dress looked and I felt amazing in it. I have since taken the dress back to the shop and had it altered to make the most beautiful evening gown, which I wore the other week and got lots more lovely compliments!

I can not recommend The Wedding Boutique enough! They have a wonderful range of dresses, for brides, bridesmaids and proms, plus outfits for gents and lots of choices on shoes. Go in and meet Helena, Wendy and staff, I guarantee you will not be disappointed. I cannot thank them enough, they made my Wedding day one I’ll never forget and I now have a beautiful evening gown that I can wear again and again!xxx”

Charley

Thank you so much for your kind words, Charley😊 it was such a pleasure working for you and we’d like to congratulate you on your wonderful news since the wedding..!👶🏻🎉

“We got married October 2016 at the Memories splash/Royalton hotel in Domincan Republic. I had heard brilliant things about The Wedding Boutique!We paid a visit and as soon as I tried the second dress on, I knew it was the one!! Helena was nothing short of amazing from start to finish.

I wanted something that covered my arms up and she had the perfect laced top to compliment the dress, our bridesmaid dresses were also from here and the fit and colours of these dresses were absolutely amazing. The men’s suits were also brilliant quality and complimented everything. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Helena and her team, suggestions will be made to you for your preferences but also to what will actually suit your body shape.

There is also a beautiful selection of shoes, jewellery, hair pieces in store. All of my wedding dress recommendations are sent here when asked.”

SINCE THE WEDDING…👶🏻🌸

After 6 months of marriage, we found out we were expecting our first bundle of joy! Our precious little girl Primrose arrived into the world on 14th December, completing our little family in the most brilliant way we could ever imagine🥰

Emily Nias

We just love Emily’s unique story and we’re so glad that she had a wonderful day!

“I married Henry Nias on the 22nd June in the beautiful Southwest of France. We married in a local church (Villebois-Lavalette) on the top of a hill, followed by a reception in our garden. We had buckets of fizz, local beer, a BBQ and cheesecake😍

The day was a huge success and we all had so much fun! It was definitely a day to remember!!

I chose The Wedding Boutique for my dress, as my parents live in the area. When we walked in we instantly felt welcome❤️. I chose a dress quickly and loved it… however when going back for my fitting a few months later, I had changed my mind. So I looked again and finally found THE ONE!! Helena was fantastic, so patient and accomodating. We then discovered there was a matching veil, and that was it. My perfect dress for my local french wedding in the sun.”

Photographer: Neil Cooling Photography

Sarah Worster

“We married at The Nottingham Belfry on 8th September, 2018 and we had the most amazing day. So many of our family and friends came to celebrate with us and we spent the whole day smiling, dancing, eating and drinking! We had a few minor hiccups on the day, but what’s a wedding if you don’t😂 – the main one being my sister hadn’t paid attention on how to fasten my dress… It’s a good job my mum was there to come to my rescue!!

I had my wedding dress, veil and head piece, along with my 5 bridesmaids dresses from the Wedding Boutique. We all felt so beautiful and I was so grateful for all of Helena and Wendy’s knowledge about styles and colour etc. I still miss visiting the shop! Wish I could rewind a year and do it all again ❤️”

Photographer: Matt Lowe from Field Photographic

Stacey Burrows

Stacey Burrows definitely won the award for longest time swishing in her fabulous dress! She looked absolutely beautiful and we’re so happy that she had a wonderful day!

“We got married at Hotel Van Dyk on the 30th October, 2018. Thank you so much to Helena for letting me try on every single dress in the shop before I finally found ‘The One’ (which Maia and my Mum chose!) Surprise baby 10 months before the wedding made getting into my beautiful dress a challenge, but I was determined and did it! Thank you for all the hours of swishing, sparkling and twirling! Wendy altered it to perfection and the button detail finished it off perfectly! The suits were amazing – fitted perfectly and The Wedding Boutique team were even able to accommodate people who lived in London for fittings etc. Maia’s bridesmaid dress was the most perfect twirly princess dress she could have ever wished for! I will be back to choose my next dress soon😉”

Photographer: Paul Eyre

Emily Godsall

“Myself and Lee got married on 30th September, 2017 at The Melbourne View Hotel in Melbourne, Derbyshire.

Our Photographer was Neil from Forever Photography, based in Cheshire. He was amazing! So unobtrusive, laid back and his pictures were exactly what we wanted, so much so that my brother and sister-in-law are using him this year when they get married!

The dress I finally settled on was the third Romantica wedding dress I purchased… it was beautiful, but we added a belt for extra bling!!

Both Helena and Wendy were the most welcoming people I came across in wedding dress world. My experiences in 3 towns and about 15 shops up until then (Nottingham, Burton, Ilkeston) weren’t great, but when I walked into The Wedding Boutique I didn’t want to leave! The luxurious yet welcoming atmosphere and support from you made my experience perfect!

My wedding day was the best day of my life and I felt like a million dollars. I wish I could do it all again!!”

Photographer: Neil from Forever Photography

Jody Higgins

“My husband and I got married in April 2016 and April showers definitely sprung to mind the morning of the wedding!! The rain was pouring down, but as it got closer to 12pm, the sun shone down on us and we had the perfect spring wedding. We got married at Horsley lodge, as we had spoken about this previously because it was very central for Fraser’s guests and mine, too. From the first wedding fair we attended, to going to have a look round and finally booking it, we knew it was the perfect venue for us! From start to finish the venue and staff couldn’t have done more and the day was totally perfect in every way❤️

The Wedding Boutique was amazing. I went in with a specific vision of what I wanted and they shaped the perfect dress for me. When I saw the dress all out together, I knew it was ‘the one’ and the reaction from my mum and sisters confirmed that with tears in their eyes. The wedding journey continued with The Wedding Boutique as we also hired the grooms, best men and father of the brides suits from there. We also had the maid of honour’s dress from there and she definitely had more of specific idea than me regarding her dress!.. but they couldn’t be more helpful choosing the dress, the ideal colour and doing her alterations. The kindness and helpfulness of all of the staff at The Wedding Boutique couldn’t have made the run up to the wedding any easier or stress free! I couldn’t recommend them anymore xx”

Photographer: Paul Betts

Couldn’t recommend enough

I can’t recommend this lovely place enough! I was invited down to the boutique by Helena after she found out my first experience of trying on wedding dresses went horribly at another boutique, she treated me remarkably and nothing was too much, my sister who also works there had actually picked out my dress that she had dreamed of me in and it’s safe to say she definitely has an eye for it because the dress was absolutely stunning!
we also got our bridesmaid dresses, flower girls dresses and suits from the wedding boutique because of the remarkable service we received each time we arrived!
Wendy is an absolute miracle worker and without her I don’t think I’d have looked so amazing and felt so confident in my dress..to say my dress was still too big for me 4 days before the wedding and 2 days before the wedding she managed to work her magic and it fit like a glove was incredible and it definitely brought a tear to my eye! the whole bridal party looked absolutely amazing and it’s safe to say it’s the first time I’ve looked at myself and felt truly beautiful and it’s the staff at the wedding boutique that helped give me that confidence! couldn’t recommend enough💖💖
Katie Clewlow

Wendy worked her magic

I bought my wedding dress from here and my husband bought his suite.
Helena was amazing right from the start. it’s a great experience as soon as you walk in, choosing dresses to try and feeling like a princess.
Helena chose me a dress and it turned out to be the one!
Wendy the seamstress went above and beyond altering my dress! my dress was originally bought in 2019 for my wedding in 2020 which was postponed. when I came to re try my dress on in 2021, it was way too big. Wendy worked her magic and completely took the dress apart to remake it and make it fit. it looked perfect.
my husband also looked very handsome in his suit. I would highly recommend this place.
Amy Watson-Chatterley

Couldn’t be happier

just purchased my wedding dress ! amazing staff and beautiful dresses. couldn’t be happier thank you so much ! x

Jessica Summerson

I want to do it all over again

We got married sept 4th and can’t thank Helena, Wendy and the team enough for helping me choose the dress of my dress. We had the most amazing day and now want to do it all over again. Highly recommend 🥰🥂❤️

Gemma Lowe Jones

Helena and the team were brilliant.

We got married on 16th July and got both my wedding dress and my now husbands (eek!) Suits (for him and his ushers, best men)
The team at The Wedding Boutique were fab. From going in to chose the dress and suits to the final fittings, Helena and the team were brilliant.
Wendy and Helena worked their magic with my dress and I felt absolutely incredible on the day!
Cannot recommend them enough!
Thank you for making us look and feel amazing on our big day!
Katie Robinson

I wouldn’t hesitate recommending them

Helena and the team were fantastic and I wouldn’t hesitate recommending them to any bride and/or groom.
Friendly, welcoming and making you feel at ease as well as having the most beautiful selection of dresses and accessories!
Lisa, you picked me the most amazing dress.
Wendy, absolute master of the sewing machine and Helena for making sure everything was perfect for me.
Thank you for everything!
Claire & Colin
23.07.21
Colin Geenes

Kindness and professionalism throughout the whole process

Helena and the team have been absolutely flawless, start to finish. my wedding dress is the most beautiful dress I could have dreamed of and the hours Wendy has put in altering and Helena pressing are unreal!!
I cannot thank them enough for helping me choose my dress, my husband choose his suits and the kindness and professionalism throughout the whole process.
Would recommend to anyone looking for dresses, suits to give then a try!!
thank you so much Mr and Mrs Smetana xxx
Raegan Hannah Smetana

My wedding dress fit like a glove

Absolutely fabulous service
My wedding dress fit like a glove
Thank you so much for being part of our wedding team
The process from start to finish was fantastic!
We sourced everything from here the wedding dress veil shoes tiara
Bridesmaid dress, suits everything
Your team are truly fabulous I have no hesitation in recommending to anyone planning their special day
Wendy you are a miracle worker
Again thank you for making our special day so magical

Hannah and Dave Hutchinson xxx

Hannah ELMS

Lovely friendly Staff

Lovely friendly lady who took the time to get to know me and what i wanted and needed. Very relaxed experience rather than the ordeal i was dreading. Would highly recommend. I said Yes to my gorgeous dress!

Lyanne F

Great Staff and Selection

Great please, lovely friendly and helpful staff.
Good selection of mens suits to hire or buy.
Adam Dobbin

Bent over backwards for us

Thanks to Helena and everyone at the wedding boutique for bending over backwards for us and basically kitting us out for our whole wedding, including matching masks for our ceremony. It really helped through a stressful time and we both really appreciate everything you all have done for us.

Bryony Smith

Helena and the team were brilliant.

We got married on 16th July and got both my wedding dress and my now husbands (eek!) Suits (for him and his ushers, best men)
The team at The Wedding Boutique were fab. From going in to chose the dress and suits to the final fittings, Helena and the team were brilliant.
Wendy and Helena worked their magic with my dress and I felt absolutely incredible on the day!
Cannot recommend them enough!
Thank you for making us look and feel amazing on our big day!
Katie Robinson

It looked perfect.

I bought my wedding dress from here and my husband bought his suite.
Helena was amazing right from the start. it’s a great experience as soon as you walk in, choosing dresses to try and feeling like a princess.
Helena chose me a dress and it turned out to be the one!
Wendy the seamstress went above and beyond altering my dress! my dress was originally bought in 2019 for my wedding in 2020 which was postponed. when I came to re try my dress on in 2021, it was way too big. Wendy worked her magic and completely took the dress apart to remake it and make it fit. it looked perfect.
my husband also looked very handsome in his suit. I would highly recommend this place.
Amy Watson-Chatterley

I felt so special on my wedding day

“Helena and Wendy are amazing! I felt so special on my wedding day in a dress that was more than I ever wished for. Helena is so patient and is great at putting your mind at ease and Wendy did an amazing job altering my dress until it was perfect. Thank you both so much.”

Katie Barker

Seriously, how good can a wedding shop get?

“Seriously, how good can a wedding shop get? When my wife (to-be at the time) came home with a beaming smile, I gathered she got the dress she wanted. But she said the personal service was just perfect. Thank you for making her day that day and making her the princess she will always be to me on our special day.”

Richard Munt

Thank you so much

“Thank you so much, Helena and Wendy for all your help! From the first time I and Becki visited your shop, you were amazing giving advice and putting things with my preloved dress! Everyone commented on how beautiful I and Becki looked! And everybody loved the straps you added! Thank you so much, ladies. I will be recommending you to all my friends and family. Lots of love!”

Katie-Louise Curtis

Fantastic boutique

“Fantastic boutique. Warm, friendly and super professional. The new menswear department next door makes it a great one-stop experience for the whole wedding party. Brilliant!”

Lisa Hudson

You have a beautiful designer

“I went in there for an alternation on my self-purchased wedding dress and ended up choosing another dress which is beautiful. The best choice I made. The ladies – Helena and Wendy were amazing, so very helpful, understanding and patience. You have a beautiful designer shop and it’s very cosy. Thank you, both for all your help. Really appreciated.”

Kelly Watkin

You are welcomed with open arms

Helena and Wendy are lovely! And will do anything to help. You are welcomed with open arms. My wedding dress was beautiful, I couldn’t have asked for more. Thank you!”

Becki Booth

You were so helpful

“Thank you so much for this afternoon. You were so helpful in finding my perfect dress! You made our visit so special and it was like being with friends not sales people! All brides should visit your boutique.”

Christine Anderson

thank you so much

“Helena and all the other staff have been absolutely amazing with sorting the dresses and suits for our special day. They made sure everything was perfect and it was thank you so much.”

Danielle Fry

I cannot compliment this lovely boutique and the marvellous ladies there enough

“I had the pleasure of spending an afternoon in The Wedding Boutique with one of my best friends, selecting her perfect wedding dress and the magic moment of seeing her in it for the first time. The ladies in the boutique couldn’t have been more welcoming; nothing was too much trouble or too much to ask of them. They were very helpful with the bride, from getting in and out of dresses and shoes to offering advice on styles and materials. They were also incredibly kind to me and a fellow bridesmaid as we sat patiently and excitedly awaiting each dress to be tried on by the bride and supplied us with lovely tea and biscuits.

I cannot compliment this lovely boutique and the marvellous ladies there enough. We stepped out having found the perfect and most beautiful wedding dress that is all bought and ready for the big day and a very happy bride-to-be…our biggest mission was accomplished!

Thank you, Helena and Wendy, for your all your help and enthusiasm and for being a part of our excitement – you made our day very memorable!”

Karla Marie Turner

Helena was fab and they made us feel very welcome

“I wasn’t sure what to expect. But Helena was fab and they made us feel very welcome and like they couldn’t do enough for us. Would highly recommend. Had an amazing experience. Thank you!”

Amanda Fox

I couldn’t have done it without you

“Just wanted to say a big thank you to Helena, Wendy and her team for helping me choose my wedding dress and bridesmaid’s dresses. I couldn’t have done it without you. And you gave me advice on what looked good and what didn’t, I can’t thank you enough for all your hard work.”

Gayle Smith (Hopkins)

Absolutely wonderful service

“Absolutely wonderful service. Can’t fault Helena, Wendy or the rest of the team for their hard work, support and help. Fully recommend people to go to The Wedding Boutique for their wedding or any other special occasion.”

Anne-marie Slater

brilliant

“Suit lounge was very Good, brilliant in fact. Price for full outfit was very reasonable. We would recommend this place.”

via Google Review

Anthony Shelton

Excellent customer service

“Excellent customer service, lovely atmosphere, professional and caring. Attention to detail and made to feel very special. Thank you”

via Google Review

Viv Wright

My dress looked amazing

“Helena, Wendy and the team are very friendly and so helpful. My dress alterations were done at short notice with lots of smiles. My dress looked amazing and I received lots of compliments”

via Google Review

Fleur Lakin

I would highly recommend The Wedding Boutique

“I was recommended by my friend who had not long said yes to her dress so had to give it a go, we felt right at ease as soon as we walked in. Nothing was too much trouble and I said yes to the first dress I looked at and tried on. My 5year old daughter wanted to try on dresses too, so Molly helped her pick some out and we managed to get her dress too.
I would highly recommend The Wedding Boutique.
We’ll be back soon to look at the groomsmen suits.
Thank you.”

via Facebook December 29, 2018

Emma Shepherd

you all do a fantastic job

“Thank you to all the staff at the wedding boutique for all they did to make both myself and the groomsmen look fab on our wedding day. Special thanks go to Helena and Wendy who were just amazing with me…. altering my dress as late as possible with me being pregnant. you all do a fantastic job and I will not hesitate to recommend you to others. thank you so much.”

via Facebook February 21, 2019

Emma Hilton

I can’t thank you enough for making me feel very special

“I can’t thank you enough for making me feel very special. My dress received lots of compliments and I felt amazing. Thank you Helena and Wendy for being so supportive and friendly”

via Facebook July 1, 2019 at 10:48 AM

Beau Guss

Amazing service from start to finish!

“Amazing service from start to finish! purchased my twin girls’ prom dresses and they were stunning and fantastic prices! Wendy was fantastic for the alterations too!”

via Facebook July 11, 2019 at 9:18 PM

Ellen Whitehead

The knowledge and professionalism is second to none

“My daughter got her dress from here. The help she received was amazing. She was treated as though she was the only bride in the county. The fittings were all done and dress now fits perfectly.
The knowledge and professionalism is second to none. Helena ( owner) knows her job inside out. She knows just by looking at you what dress you will buy !!.
Please try this shop, seriously you wont be disappointed.
Finally thank you to both Helena and Wendy ( seamstress) for all your help with Marie xx”

via Facebook July 12, 2019

Elaine Loverock

they are both amazing at their jobs

“I never heard of this company until I went to a wedding fair and from the start of meeting Helena I knew it was the right place to go. I went for my first wedding dress shopping date and had an idea of what dress I wanted. Well Helena went with my wishes but she knew exactly what would suit me down to a T. I did not like any dresses I or other people I went with chose but the last dress I tried on was the one Helena had picked. Its safe to say I cried as that was the perfect dress and I brought it along with other accessories. From the first day to the last day of picking my dress up Wendy and Helena were amazing and so accommodating. I am so happy and they are both amazing at their jobs.

If you are looking for an amazing wedding dress shop then this is definitely the place. I highly recommend it.

Thank you both Helena and Wendy for making me feel beautiful on my big day.”

via Facebook July 23, 2019 at 7:52 PM

Suzanne Thornley

Everyone was made to feel so special

“After being let down very last minute by another local business for six suits for a grooms party, we weren’t holding out much hope of getting anything sorted with only a few weeks to go until our wedding. Helena at the Wedding Boutique was recommended to us by our wedding planner and from the moment we walked into the shop we were made to feel at ease and were booked in for suit fittings two days later! The lady that took the measurements for our group was attentive and funny and nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was made to feel so special and you really have saved us, thank you so much!”

via Facebook July 23, 2019 at 8:41 PM

Jasmine Beresford

thank you both so much

“Helena and Wendy, thank you both so much for me show stopping dress, veil, tiara, hoop and all of the alterations. Your hard work paid off. I felt amazing, looked like a bride and most of my guests forgot I was pregnant! I felt wonderful and you made that happen. Thank you both so much xxxxx”

via Facebook September 1, 2019

Megan Berry

“I went into The Wedding Boutique with no idea what i wanted to wear & by the time my wedding day arrived I felt like a princess & that’s what all the children at my wedding called me. I can not fault Helena & Wendy they guided me all the way nothing was too much trouble & I got a pot of tea ever time I visited & to people that know me know I love my tea. If you want a relaxed place to try on wedding dresses or just to get some advice then The Wedding Boutique is the place to go.”

via Facebook September 6, 2019

Jill Yvonne Reece

You are made to feel very welcome

“I would recommend the wedding boutique because of the friendly yet very professional staff. You are made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble .10 out of 10”

via Facebook September 7, 2019

Linda Sisson

I couldn’t recommend Helena and Wendy enough

“I couldn’t recommend Helena and Wendy enough. From when I first walked in, to leaving for the last time with my perfect wedding dress they always made me feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble and they made sure everything was perfect. I really did feel amazing. Hopefully I’ll not have to use you for a wedding dress again haha but will definitely be recommending you. Thank you both so so much xx”

via Facebook September 20, 2019

Toni Arnold

100% recommend

“100% recommend the wedding boutique! After already been gone to 4/5 shops, tried at least 15 dresses on, finding nothing!
I popped to the wedding boutique and Helen was fantastic from start to finish! She found me my perfect dress and the first dress I cried at 😍
Wendy the seamstress is absolutely amazing too! She did wonders for my maid of honours dress!
Thank you so much Ladies for everything you did. And thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress ♥️
Just need to get it cleaned now 😂”

via Facebook September 25, 2019

Kyrie Louise Fullwood

friendly and welcoming every time we visited

“Thank you Helena and staff for my lovely dress. A lovely shop, friendly and welcoming every time we visited.”

via Facebook September 26, 2019 at 8:47 PM

Sarah Guzzetta

Thank you

“Thank you for making me proud, my boys look so amazing 👌”

via Facebook October 22, 2019 at 8:03 PM

Nicola Scully

Get Wedding Shoes, Bridal Jewellery, Men's Suit Accessories and More at The Wedding Boutique in Ilkeston, situated between Nottingham and Derby. Call us on
0115 930 6007

Sale garments
We currently have sale dresses starting from just £50 to £399.