Bridal Testimonials

Mrs Nedeva

We absolutely love your story and your photographs😍 and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful day. You looked absolutely beautiful in your dress!✨

“I married my husband, Kaloyan, on 16th August 2019 in Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria.

One of the photos is with my dad; the gift from our best man and maid of honor was a dance from a traditional Bulgarian dance group – on one of the photos; another photo shows a traditional Bulgarian group dance; one of the photos shows part of the ‘stealing of the bride’ tradition where the women from my family are hiding me from the groom; another photo shows a game of questions showing how well we know each other!

My shopping experience with the Wedding boutique:

I started looking for a wedding dress not long after we got engaged. I went to 4 or 5 places looking for THE dress and with every place I felt more and more disappointed and worried that I will have to order it online without even trying it, just because I can’t find anything I truly like.

One Saturday I took a short trip to Ilkeston and told myself this is the last time I go wedding dress shopping. While I was walking I saw The Wedding Boutique and thought I should take a look. I entered without any expectations and left with MY wedding dress. Helena helped me chose it having in mind I was a bride on a budget (saving for a house and a wedding) and was a bit unsure what I wanted.

I am from Bulgaria and my mum was not with me which made me and her really sad, as we were not able to go through this experience together. However, the moment I told Helena I found my dress she suggested we give my mum a video call and include her in this special moment. I am never going to forget this and I will be forever thankful!

Everyone in The Wedding Boutique made my wedding dress shopping a fun experience and made me feel welcome and valued! I can’t thank you enough!

Photographer: Kalushkov Photography

Beverley White

Beverley White married Steve in July 2014. This lady stole our hearts with her kind and bubbly nature! We thoroughly enjoyed all of our appointments with Beverley she is so much fun. We still receive Christmas cards each year from her, which is absolutely lovely🥰 xx

“I cannot give enough praise to The Wedding Boutique. I had been to quite a few shops, which had all been ok service, but this one goes above and beyond. Talk about extra mile, firstly I have fixed ideas of what I should wear, being an older bride, I didn’t want to look like mutton dressed as lamb, as the saying goes! But Helena knew exactly what would suit me and asked me to try a particular dress on. I couldn’t believe how it made me look! This lady knows what suits you so take her advice. I had so many comments about how stunning the dress looked and I felt amazing in it. I have since taken the dress back to the shop and had it altered to make the most beautiful evening gown, which I wore the other week and got lots more lovely compliments!

I can not recommend The Wedding Boutique enough! They have a wonderful range of dresses, for brides, bridesmaids and proms, plus outfits for gents and lots of choices on shoes. Go in and meet Helena, Wendy and staff, I guarantee you will not be disappointed. I cannot thank them enough, they made my Wedding day one I’ll never forget and I now have a beautiful evening gown that I can wear again and again!xxx”

Charley

Thank you so much for your kind words, Charley😊 it was such a pleasure working for you and we’d like to congratulate you on your wonderful news since the wedding..!👶🏻🎉

“We got married October 2016 at the Memories splash/Royalton hotel in Domincan Republic. I had heard brilliant things about The Wedding Boutique!We paid a visit and as soon as I tried the second dress on, I knew it was the one!! Helena was nothing short of amazing from start to finish.

I wanted something that covered my arms up and she had the perfect laced top to compliment the dress, our bridesmaid dresses were also from here and the fit and colours of these dresses were absolutely amazing. The men’s suits were also brilliant quality and complimented everything. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Helena and her team, suggestions will be made to you for your preferences but also to what will actually suit your body shape.

There is also a beautiful selection of shoes, jewellery, hair pieces in store. All of my wedding dress recommendations are sent here when asked.”

SINCE THE WEDDING…👶🏻🌸

After 6 months of marriage, we found out we were expecting our first bundle of joy! Our precious little girl Primrose arrived into the world on 14th December, completing our little family in the most brilliant way we could ever imagine🥰

Emily Nias

We just love Emily’s unique story and we’re so glad that she had a wonderful day!

“I married Henry Nias on the 22nd June in the beautiful Southwest of France. We married in a local church (Villebois-Lavalette) on the top of a hill, followed by a reception in our garden. We had buckets of fizz, local beer, a BBQ and cheesecake😍

The day was a huge success and we all had so much fun! It was definitely a day to remember!!

I chose The Wedding Boutique for my dress, as my parents live in the area. When we walked in we instantly felt welcome❤️. I chose a dress quickly and loved it… however when going back for my fitting a few months later, I had changed my mind. So I looked again and finally found THE ONE!! Helena was fantastic, so patient and accomodating. We then discovered there was a matching veil, and that was it. My perfect dress for my local french wedding in the sun.”

Photographer: Neil Cooling Photography

Sarah Worster

“We married at The Nottingham Belfry on 8th September, 2018 and we had the most amazing day. So many of our family and friends came to celebrate with us and we spent the whole day smiling, dancing, eating and drinking! We had a few minor hiccups on the day, but what’s a wedding if you don’t😂 – the main one being my sister hadn’t paid attention on how to fasten my dress… It’s a good job my mum was there to come to my rescue!!

I had my wedding dress, veil and head piece, along with my 5 bridesmaids dresses from the Wedding Boutique. We all felt so beautiful and I was so grateful for all of Helena and Wendy’s knowledge about styles and colour etc. I still miss visiting the shop! Wish I could rewind a year and do it all again ❤️”

Photographer: Matt Lowe from Field Photographic

Stacey Burrows

Stacey Burrows definitely won the award for longest time swishing in her fabulous dress! She looked absolutely beautiful and we’re so happy that she had a wonderful day!

“We got married at Hotel Van Dyk on the 30th October, 2018. Thank you so much to Helena for letting me try on every single dress in the shop before I finally found ‘The One’ (which Maia and my Mum chose!) Surprise baby 10 months before the wedding made getting into my beautiful dress a challenge, but I was determined and did it! Thank you for all the hours of swishing, sparkling and twirling! Wendy altered it to perfection and the button detail finished it off perfectly! The suits were amazing – fitted perfectly and The Wedding Boutique team were even able to accommodate people who lived in London for fittings etc. Maia’s bridesmaid dress was the most perfect twirly princess dress she could have ever wished for! I will be back to choose my next dress soon😉”

Photographer: Paul Eyre

Emily Godsall

“Myself and Lee got married on 30th September, 2017 at The Melbourne View Hotel in Melbourne, Derbyshire.

Our Photographer was Neil from Forever Photography, based in Cheshire. He was amazing! So unobtrusive, laid back and his pictures were exactly what we wanted, so much so that my brother and sister-in-law are using him this year when they get married!

The dress I finally settled on was the third Romantica wedding dress I purchased… it was beautiful, but we added a belt for extra bling!!

Both Helena and Wendy were the most welcoming people I came across in wedding dress world. My experiences in 3 towns and about 15 shops up until then (Nottingham, Burton, Ilkeston) weren’t great, but when I walked into The Wedding Boutique I didn’t want to leave! The luxurious yet welcoming atmosphere and support from you made my experience perfect!

My wedding day was the best day of my life and I felt like a million dollars. I wish I could do it all again!!”

Photographer: Neil from Forever Photography

Jody Higgins

“My husband and I got married in April 2016 and April showers definitely sprung to mind the morning of the wedding!! The rain was pouring down, but as it got closer to 12pm, the sun shone down on us and we had the perfect spring wedding. We got married at Horsley lodge, as we had spoken about this previously because it was very central for Fraser’s guests and mine, too. From the first wedding fair we attended, to going to have a look round and finally booking it, we knew it was the perfect venue for us! From start to finish the venue and staff couldn’t have done more and the day was totally perfect in every way❤️

The Wedding Boutique was amazing. I went in with a specific vision of what I wanted and they shaped the perfect dress for me. When I saw the dress all out together, I knew it was ‘the one’ and the reaction from my mum and sisters confirmed that with tears in their eyes. The wedding journey continued with The Wedding Boutique as we also hired the grooms, best men and father of the brides suits from there. We also had the maid of honour’s dress from there and she definitely had more of specific idea than me regarding her dress!.. but they couldn’t be more helpful choosing the dress, the ideal colour and doing her alterations. The kindness and helpfulness of all of the staff at The Wedding Boutique couldn’t have made the run up to the wedding any easier or stress free! I couldn’t recommend them anymore xx”

Photographer: Paul Betts

Thank you

“Thank you for making me proud, my boys look so amazing 👌”

via Facebook October 22, 2019 at 8:03 PM

Nicola Scully

friendly and welcoming every time we visited

“Thank you Helena and staff for my lovely dress. A lovely shop, friendly and welcoming every time we visited.”

via Facebook September 26, 2019 at 8:47 PM

Sarah Guzzetta

100% recommend

“100% recommend the wedding boutique! After already been gone to 4/5 shops, tried at least 15 dresses on, finding nothing!
I popped to the wedding boutique and Helen was fantastic from start to finish! She found me my perfect dress and the first dress I cried at 😍
Wendy the seamstress is absolutely amazing too! She did wonders for my maid of honours dress!
Thank you so much Ladies for everything you did. And thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress ♥️
Just need to get it cleaned now 😂”

via Facebook September 25, 2019

Kyrie Louise Fullwood

I couldn’t recommend Helena and Wendy enough

“I couldn’t recommend Helena and Wendy enough. From when I first walked in, to leaving for the last time with my perfect wedding dress they always made me feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble and they made sure everything was perfect. I really did feel amazing. Hopefully I’ll not have to use you for a wedding dress again haha but will definitely be recommending you. Thank you both so so much xx”

via Facebook September 20, 2019

Toni Arnold

You are made to feel very welcome

“I would recommend the wedding boutique because of the friendly yet very professional staff. You are made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble .10 out of 10”

via Facebook September 7, 2019

Linda Sisson

“I went into The Wedding Boutique with no idea what i wanted to wear & by the time my wedding day arrived I felt like a princess & that’s what all the children at my wedding called me. I can not fault Helena & Wendy they guided me all the way nothing was too much trouble & I got a pot of tea ever time I visited & to people that know me know I love my tea. If you want a relaxed place to try on wedding dresses or just to get some advice then The Wedding Boutique is the place to go.”

via Facebook September 6, 2019

Jill Yvonne Reece

thank you both so much

“Helena and Wendy, thank you both so much for me show stopping dress, veil, tiara, hoop and all of the alterations. Your hard work paid off. I felt amazing, looked like a bride and most of my guests forgot I was pregnant! I felt wonderful and you made that happen. Thank you both so much xxxxx”

via Facebook September 1, 2019

Megan Berry

Everyone was made to feel so special

“After being let down very last minute by another local business for six suits for a grooms party, we weren’t holding out much hope of getting anything sorted with only a few weeks to go until our wedding. Helena at the Wedding Boutique was recommended to us by our wedding planner and from the moment we walked into the shop we were made to feel at ease and were booked in for suit fittings two days later! The lady that took the measurements for our group was attentive and funny and nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was made to feel so special and you really have saved us, thank you so much!”

via Facebook July 23, 2019 at 8:41 PM

Jasmine Beresford

they are both amazing at their jobs

“I never heard of this company until I went to a wedding fair and from the start of meeting Helena I knew it was the right place to go. I went for my first wedding dress shopping date and had an idea of what dress I wanted. Well Helena went with my wishes but she knew exactly what would suit me down to a T. I did not like any dresses I or other people I went with chose but the last dress I tried on was the one Helena had picked. Its safe to say I cried as that was the perfect dress and I brought it along with other accessories. From the first day to the last day of picking my dress up Wendy and Helena were amazing and so accommodating. I am so happy and they are both amazing at their jobs.

If you are looking for an amazing wedding dress shop then this is definitely the place. I highly recommend it.

Thank you both Helena and Wendy for making me feel beautiful on my big day.”

via Facebook July 23, 2019 at 7:52 PM

Suzanne Thornley

The knowledge and professionalism is second to none

“My daughter got her dress from here. The help she received was amazing. She was treated as though she was the only bride in the county. The fittings were all done and dress now fits perfectly.
The knowledge and professionalism is second to none. Helena ( owner) knows her job inside out. She knows just by looking at you what dress you will buy !!.
Please try this shop, seriously you wont be disappointed.
Finally thank you to both Helena and Wendy ( seamstress) for all your help with Marie xx”

via Facebook July 12, 2019

Elaine Loverock

Amazing service from start to finish!

“Amazing service from start to finish! purchased my twin girls’ prom dresses and they were stunning and fantastic prices! Wendy was fantastic for the alterations too!”

via Facebook July 11, 2019 at 9:18 PM

Ellen Whitehead

I can’t thank you enough for making me feel very special

“I can’t thank you enough for making me feel very special. My dress received lots of compliments and I felt amazing. Thank you Helena and Wendy for being so supportive and friendly”

via Facebook July 1, 2019 at 10:48 AM

Beau Guss

you all do a fantastic job

“Thank you to all the staff at the wedding boutique for all they did to make both myself and the groomsmen look fab on our wedding day. Special thanks go to Helena and Wendy who were just amazing with me…. altering my dress as late as possible with me being pregnant. you all do a fantastic job and I will not hesitate to recommend you to others. thank you so much.”

via Facebook February 21, 2019

Emma Hilton

I would highly recommend The Wedding Boutique

“I was recommended by my friend who had not long said yes to her dress so had to give it a go, we felt right at ease as soon as we walked in. Nothing was too much trouble and I said yes to the first dress I looked at and tried on. My 5year old daughter wanted to try on dresses too, so Molly helped her pick some out and we managed to get her dress too.
I would highly recommend The Wedding Boutique.
We’ll be back soon to look at the groomsmen suits.
Thank you.”

via Facebook December 29, 2018

Emma Shepherd

My dress looked amazing

“Helena, Wendy and the team are very friendly and so helpful. My dress alterations were done at short notice with lots of smiles. My dress looked amazing and I received lots of compliments”

via Google Review

Fleur Lakin

Excellent customer service

“Excellent customer service, lovely atmosphere, professional and caring. Attention to detail and made to feel very special. Thank you”

via Google Review

Viv Wright

brilliant

“Suit lounge was very Good, brilliant in fact. Price for full outfit was very reasonable. We would recommend this place.”

via Google Review

Anthony Shelton

Absolutely wonderful service

“Absolutely wonderful service. Can’t fault Helena, Wendy or the rest of the team for their hard work, support and help. Fully recommend people to go to The Wedding Boutique for their wedding or any other special occasion.”

Anne-marie Slater

I couldn’t have done it without you

“Just wanted to say a big thank you to Helena, Wendy and her team for helping me choose my wedding dress and bridesmaid’s dresses. I couldn’t have done it without you. And you gave me advice on what looked good and what didn’t, I can’t thank you enough for all your hard work.”

Gayle Smith (Hopkins)

Helena was fab and they made us feel very welcome

“I wasn’t sure what to expect. But Helena was fab and they made us feel very welcome and like they couldn’t do enough for us. Would highly recommend. Had an amazing experience. Thank you!”

Amanda Fox

I cannot compliment this lovely boutique and the marvellous ladies there enough

“I had the pleasure of spending an afternoon in The Wedding Boutique with one of my best friends, selecting her perfect wedding dress and the magic moment of seeing her in it for the first time. The ladies in the boutique couldn’t have been more welcoming; nothing was too much trouble or too much to ask of them. They were very helpful with the bride, from getting in and out of dresses and shoes to offering advice on styles and materials. They were also incredibly kind to me and a fellow bridesmaid as we sat patiently and excitedly awaiting each dress to be tried on by the bride and supplied us with lovely tea and biscuits.

I cannot compliment this lovely boutique and the marvellous ladies there enough. We stepped out having found the perfect and most beautiful wedding dress that is all bought and ready for the big day and a very happy bride-to-be…our biggest mission was accomplished!

Thank you, Helena and Wendy, for your all your help and enthusiasm and for being a part of our excitement – you made our day very memorable!”

Karla Marie Turner

thank you so much

“Helena and all the other staff have been absolutely amazing with sorting the dresses and suits for our special day. They made sure everything was perfect and it was thank you so much.”

Danielle Fry

You were so helpful

“Thank you so much for this afternoon. You were so helpful in finding my perfect dress! You made our visit so special and it was like being with friends not sales people! All brides should visit your boutique.”

Christine Anderson

You are welcomed with open arms

Helena and Wendy are lovely! And will do anything to help. You are welcomed with open arms. My wedding dress was beautiful, I couldn’t have asked for more. Thank you!”

Becki Booth

You have a beautiful designer

“I went in there for an alternation on my self-purchased wedding dress and ended up choosing another dress which is beautiful. The best choice I made. The ladies – Helena and Wendy were amazing, so very helpful, understanding and patience. You have a beautiful designer shop and it’s very cosy. Thank you, both for all your help. Really appreciated.”

Kelly Watkin

Fantastic boutique

“Fantastic boutique. Warm, friendly and super professional. The new menswear department next door makes it a great one-stop experience for the whole wedding party. Brilliant!”

Lisa Hudson

Thank you so much

“Thank you so much, Helena and Wendy for all your help! From the first time I and Becki visited your shop, you were amazing giving advice and putting things with my preloved dress! Everyone commented on how beautiful I and Becki looked! And everybody loved the straps you added! Thank you so much, ladies. I will be recommending you to all my friends and family. Lots of love!”

Katie-Louise Curtis

Seriously, how good can a wedding shop get?

“Seriously, how good can a wedding shop get? When my wife (to-be at the time) came home with a beaming smile, I gathered she got the dress she wanted. But she said the personal service was just perfect. Thank you for making her day that day and making her the princess she will always be to me on our special day.”

Richard Munt

I felt so special on my wedding day

“Helena and Wendy are amazing! I felt so special on my wedding day in a dress that was more than I ever wished for. Helena is so patient and is great at putting your mind at ease and Wendy did an amazing job altering my dress until it was perfect. Thank you both so much.”

Katie Barker

Get Wedding Shoes, Bridal Jewellery, Men's Suit Accessories and More at The Wedding Boutique in Ilkeston, situated between Nottingham and Derby. Call us on
0115 930 6007

Sale garments
We currently have sale dresses starting from just £50 to £399.